It’s Halloween, So How About A Pumpkin Contest

Halloween is here, and what better way to celebrate than to carve a pumpkin and light it up.  Recently Chef Brian and his wife Erica carved six pumpkins for Halloween.  When they were finished they decided to make a contest out of the results.  Chef Brian and his wife Erica are asking everyone to check out the pictures of each of their six pumpkins and choose which one you think looks the best.  The winner will recieve a special gift of either a free loaf of bread of your choice or a free dozen cookies of your choice.  We have a great selection of bread and cookies to choose from.  They can be found on our Homemade Goods page.

 

Now here are the pics:

Pumpkin 1

 

Pumpkin 2

 

Pumpkin 3

 

Pumpkin 4

 

Pumpkin 5

 

Pumpkin 6

 

In order to enter into the contest you need to leave a  comment at the end of this post.  Tell us which pumpkin was your favorite, 1,2,3,4,5, or 6.  We will tally up the comments next Sunday.  The winner’s name will be drawn from a hat out of those that voted for the winning pumpkin.

Thanks for voting in our contest and visiting our site.  Remember if you are planning a special Holiday party and want to ease some of the workload, or if you just want to to bring something special to your next gathering, consider our Catering, Private Chef, or Homemade Goods services.

 

Chef Brian

42 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

42 responses to “It’s Halloween, So How About A Pumpkin Contest

  1. Susan Sotak

    6 is the best and looks like it was the most work. They’re all great!

  2. Erica

    They are all great!

  3. Jen Gates

    I’m a fan of #4, although they all are fantastic!

  4. Christy

    They are all amazing! I like #4 and #6. Creative 🙂

  5. Angie

    pumpkin 4 is just creepy, i think it wins!

  6. Tracy S.

    Tracy S.

    Wow! Those are awesome, but I like number 4.

  7. Anne Callison

    I vote number 4, it’s awesome!
    Anne Callison

  8. Judy

    I vote for pumpkin #4. The detail is amazing! Nice work to Erica’s husband!

  9. Bettina Hoops

    Very hard to choose, they are all great. My favorite is # 4.

  10. Al Leslie

    I like 6 as well….Spoooooooky!

  11. Mary Marshall

    This is amazing! Congrats to you on your new business! BTW- I like pumpkin 5 the BEST!!!

  12. Bob

    They are all very good but number 6 gets my top vote.

  13. Julie

    They are all really cool but my favorite is #6:)

  14. The are all amazing but I have to go with #6

  15. Merri

    #4…..hands down.

  16. They are all awesome, but I like #6 the best!

  17. Jenny Stimac

    #4. Love the colors created by carving!

  18. Peggy

    They are all fantastic! I can’t imagine the time it must have taken to do just one of them, but Number 4 is my favorite – it seems to tell a story – a very creepy story!

  19. Jackie

    I vote for #6. It looks like it took a long time to carve!

  20. Emily

    Definitely #6!!

  21. Karen

    I love the expression on #4. 🙂

  22. Julie

    Tough choice! Love 4 and 6. Going with #4.

  23. laurie

    #6 is my favorite!

  24. Kristi

    They are all great, my favorite is number 6.

    You will be hearing from me when the kids come at Christmas!

  25. Laura Odom

    My favorite is number 4. Amazing work!

  26. Carl

    Number 5 is awesome!!

  27. Diane

    Wow! What talent!! Good Luck to the new business! I like #5.

  28. Keith Euker

    I’ve got to go with #3! Love them all but Monty Burns HAS to take the cake!!!

  29. Rachel Ammon

    They all look great but number 4 is my favorite.
    Rachel Ammon

  30. Maya

    Holy moly, they’re all amazing, and although I am a bigger fan of Beetlejuice (#2), I still have to go with #4 as my vote!

  31. matt stimac

    Awesome, Brian! I found pumpkin #4 particularly striking so it gets my vote!

  32. Suzanne

    Love #4
    Suzanne

  33. Peggy

    I’ve been “eye – ing” #4. Spooky and very creative!! Good luck with your new business! Peggy

  34. Kim

    4 is my personal favorite! AMAZING WORK!

  35. Jennifer Leathers

    Oh, to be able to carve like that! My vote is for #6, gruesome, fun,
    and a bit on the morbid side… love it!

  36. Cheri

    4 is my favorite although I am partial to Mr. Burns.

  37. Jodi McMaster

    My vote is for number 4! They are all amazing though!! Way to go!

  38. Mike

    I like number 4 the best

  39. Jen Stripp

    I like #4, but they are all really neat!

Leave a comment